Usability of Fuel Filling record.& Tata nano settings

Help on hobdrive connection with vehicle, parameters configuration

Usability of Fuel Filling record.& Tata nano settings

gaisundar » 06 июн 2012, 09:09

Hi!

I am a newbie to HOBD as I downloaded and installed hobd1.1.1 on my Win CE 6.0 car multimedia device and found it working wonders. First of all I would like to appreciate the efforts put on the hobdrive/hobd to work on a wide range of platform or devices.(Which could well be a USP for hobdrive)

I added the fuel filling record and subsequently I could not either make changes to it or couldn't delete and make a new fuel filling record. I am not sure If it is already fixed If so Kindly pass on the beta release with the fix.

I also found that reset of the trip resets even the method of computation of instant fuel economy and need to set it back each time. Is this a known issue? and a fix is avbl.

The auto reset setting though allowed in the input form and given as 600 secs. does not seem to have any effect. ( I could see this feature listed only in hobdrive but since the form field was avbl on hobd tried this vein. ) It could be a bonus if provided on hobd.

It may be interesting to share the info. that I am testing the hobd on the worlds cheapest car TATA NANO in the southern tip of India. ( May be I am the first to do so :?: )

Any quick response would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Последний раз редактировалось gaisundar 08 июн 2012, 11:30, всего редактировалось 1 раз.
Начинающий

Re: Usability of Fuel Filling record.

cail » 06 июн 2012, 22:27

Hi gaisundar,
Here are my comments:

gaisundar писал(а):I added the fuel filling record and subsequently I could not either make changes to it or couldn't delete and make a new fuel filling record.

It is work in development - the functionality is limited for now.